99.95 | State Ranker | Experienced English Tutoring & Essay Feedback (1 Viewer)

Dilnoor

HSC
Hey everyone,

My name is Dilnoor and I achieved an ATAR of 99.95 and 97 in English Advanced (exam mark 98). I have seven years of tutoring experience.

There are common misconceptions that English marking is subjective and English skills are inherent - you either have them or you don't. On the contrary, the HSC English syllabi and marking rubrics are highly formulaic.

During lessons, I break down key English skills and develop a targeted strategy to help students develop them. I also assist in all steps of the essay and creative writing process. I help students analyse themes, develop a structure, and provide extensive feedback and editing. I also provide students with excellent resources, including state-ranking notes and essays.

I offer private one-on-one Year 7-10 English, English Standard, and English Advanced tutoring. I am offering online tutoring or in-person tutoring at Glenwood. I also offer feedback and editing services for English essays and assignments.

For more information, don't hesitate to contact me via phone (0468 641 083) or email (dilnoorhargun@hotmail.com)

Last edited:

nursula

HSC
N/A
Having sat next to this girl for a year in physics I have seen just how hardworking and dedicated Dilnoor is. She really understands exam technique and study effectively something that I believe any student would benefit from. Dilnoor is also really friendly, knowledgeable and able to break down difficult concepts so I would highly recommend trying out her tutoring services!

seethae16

HSC
N/A