Attention All Astrophysicists (requiem) (1 Viewer)

superhubert

half way between the gutter and the stars
what you guys think? i thought it was way too fucken easy. just like the rest...
2 marks for colour index, they must be expecting us to fail with something that easy worth 2 marks..
nothing on absorbtion or emmission spectra...
nothing on STELLER LIFECYCLES fume. they asked us crap. what happened to the knowledge nation. do they think if they make the tests piss easy everyone will think we're a knowledge nation.
ps what did you guys put for answers?.....

i thought that was 1 mark?
and i think i got it wrong? that was pretty tragic.

it was easy, which makes it hard, coz i studied the hard stuff, not the easy stuff....

Smurfwow

Member Assistant
HSC
yup this option was a joke...

do option's get scaled.... if not, quanta to quarks got ripped off badly.

J

juzza

Originally posted by 1234567

it was easy, which makes it hard, coz i studied the hard stuff, not the easy stuff....
Buddy, I couldn't agree more. The whole paper consisted of the basic/easy stuff that text books spoon-feed you through step by step. But that said, I still felt I did well. I would have liked a harder exam with some distance modulus, magnitudes and stellar life cycles... just because thats what i studied, and i felt happy i understood it.

Scaling will really screw around with the results of this one... but better easy than hard i guess... ... maybe??! ...

superhubert

i know what you guys mean about the easy stuff being harder, because its the easy stuff where you've gotta be carefull of every word you say and how it shows the answer perfectly. i'd much rather write 2 pages on electron degenerecy pressure in neutron stars than 2 lines on colour index.....