• Help the next generation of students in the community for the new syllabus!
    Share your notes and exam papers on our Notes & Resources page
  • Like us on facebook here

Compressed Curriculum Schools (1 Viewer)

Emma Hoodlam

HSC
N/A
Hello,

I'm currently a year 10 student considering moving schools for year 11 when I stumbled upon compressed curriculum which has been adopted by several schools.

Would it be beneficial to move to a compressed curriculum high school? What high schools with compressed curriculum are good? As so far in my research, I have only seen high schools in lower ranks adopting compressed curriculum, so I was wondering if there are no higher ranked compressed curriculum high schools? And if so, what high schools are recommended?

Thank you,
Emma

Cherrybomb56

HSC
Hello,

I'm currently a year 10 student considering moving schools for year 11 when I stumbled upon compressed curriculum which has been adopted by several schools.

Would it be beneficial to move to a compressed curriculum high school? What high schools with compressed curriculum are good? As so far in my research, I have only seen high schools in lower ranks adopting compressed curriculum, so I was wondering if there are no higher ranked compressed curriculum high schools? And if so, what high schools are recommended?

Thank you,
Emma
If I may ask, why do you wanna move schools?

Emma Hoodlam

HSC
N/A
If I may ask, why do you wanna move schools?
I want to move schools as:

- (1) I wasn't able to get IPT at my current school as it's not running due to insufficient interest from students. I have applied for single course provision at Distance Education for IPT; however, I would prefer to do the subject normally in class with a teacher rather than Distance Education.

- (2) I simply want to move schools to start fresh as I'm not satisfied at my current school.