Experienced ENGLISH/ECO tutor in Hurstville/St George Area ***UAI 99.75*** (1 Viewer)

ghristinga

HSC
I'm currently looking to take on a few more high school students interested in English ESL/2U/3U/Economics/Modern History tutoring for the 2010 HSC. I'm based in the St George Area.

I've had 4 years experience working at a tuition centre and have helped students attain 99+ UAI's, with one student gaining state ranking under my tutelage. I've been working independently for 2 years as a tutor, and have just helped 6 students this year in the 2009 HSC.

I completed my HSC in 2005 and attained a UAI of 99.75. Below is a detailed breakdown of what I can help you achieve in the subjects that I offer tuition in:

English 2U Adv/Standard/3U:
I have sample papers on the new AOS Belonging, and I am willing to help students work through the Unseen Comprehension, Creative Writing and Essay sections. I can also recommend related texts and assist you in analysing them. For the other modules I am willing to work with you 1 to 1 on your specific text.

English ESL
I have experience in tutoring ESL English, and have helped one student gain state ranking in ESL English. I can provide assistance in any school
assessments/assignments, and help in preparing for listening tasks, essay writing and speaking tasks.

Economics
I'm on a Commerce Co-op Scholarship at uni and I've completed a Economics major. I can help provide relevant, up-to-date economic statistics/information for your essays. I can provide logical, easy to understand explanations to help you understand difficult economic concepts. I also have a large compilation of past papers at my disposal and will help you work through them.
Furthermore, if you are interested in a career in business, or are looking to get a cadetship/co-op scholarship, I can provide consultation.