General thoughts: Maths SC (1 Viewer)

frieda

Premium Member
HSC
don't worry bhaskar a couple of my friends did that aswell - missed out on the whole written section =[..

it wasn't like hard although there were a couple of questions that were a bit hmm .. but i thought it was long didn't ahve time to check over. btw everyone at my school does advanced and i'm in one of the two top classes.

i'm not very good at non-calc tho. i forgot there was a formulae sheet and proceeded to put in the wrong rhombus formula haha oh well its just one mark.

mook281090

HSC
bhaskar i think we should form a support group for people who left out section 2 part b. I can't believe i didn't see it. I was pretty much shaking in anger when the papers were being collected...

ronnknee

Live to eat
HSC
I stuffed the last question of the non calculator section arghh!! I measured the angles and drew the lines instead of using a compass!!

There was one question I was stuck with, the one with the triangle area and twice the area etc. Guessed 90 degrees and got it correct =)

Other than that, the exam was easy. I almost missed out the last section but luckily I checked through my papers. I was like oh crap!! Lmao xP

HSC
timmiitippii said:
There were only 2 questions which i didnt know how to do and that was the question that ask of the angle in the quadrilateral and they give u the 50' and the 120' and tells u that the other 2 angles are bisected and it meets at a point..:confused:
Anyways what did u guys get for that question???

:bomb:
i said let the "dot" = x and the "x" = y
2x + 2y = 190 (360 - 50 - 120)
x + y = 95 degrees
x + y + 120 = 215 degrees
so the answer was 360-215 = 145

Mark576

Feel good ...
HSC
How did people go about answering the question involving the equilateral triangle grouped with the other triangle that had double the base and twice the area ...or something like that?

Jachie

it ain't easy being white
HSC