History ext or ext 2 english? (1 Viewer)

lilkiwifruit

HSC
N/A
Hey im in yr 11 and i'm currently studying M.Hist, 3u maths, english adv, ext 1 english, legal and economics. I'm first in ext eng and hist..by only 1 or 2 marks so i could easily get knocked off...lol :eek:
I was wondering for yr 12, should i choose ext hist or ext 2 english or both??

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
Would there be a huge problem just starting the classes for both and dropping the one you like least, or even continuing with both if you enjoy them both?

Sweets

objective subjectives
HSC
When I was in year 11, I was totally torn with the same decision and i ended up choosing ext2 because of line clashes and I don't regret it one bit (well maybe sometimes when I realise my work is crap) but If i could I would have probably like do to have tried Ext history. So i'm with Kami, try both and see what happens.

Sweets

objective subjectives
HSC
I do Society and Culture and Extension 2 and its not THAT bad. As long as you can do one of them early, leaving you to stress about the other one.

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
For everyone there is a different threshold of stress, some can't handle any Major Works some can handle 5. It should be noted that there are alot of subjects where you may have to something similar to Major Work anyway even though it doesnt seem like it at first. For example in Chemistry I have a 4000 word research assignment which just goes to show that picking a subject without an external Major Work component won't neccesarily save you stress and research and you should make your choices with more than just the Major Work in mind.

veridis

droog
HSC
yep all subjects require alot of sustained effort over the entire year if you want to excell. IMO major works are actualy and advantage cause you can do em whenever you get motivated not have to do it when theres and exam or something. for me that was a big help given that i'm lazy as. i'm doing hist ext and ee2 btw

X

xeuyrawp