how are you studying for history? (1 Viewer)

|MiKKi|

well... if i had started id tell u!!!
honestly, im very scared about the amount of info &needing 2 learn it in such a short amount of time
ANY1 GOT ANY SUGGESTIONS?

ben

taking lots of risks

i mean section III and IV - there are 8 possible question, we can only choose 2 - one from each section.

So yeah, i'm studying like 3 of the topics in each period and hoping for the best!

|MiKKi|

GOOD LUCK!

that sounds like a risky thing 2 do... but iv gotn 2 d point where i may just do tha same!!!!
which electives r u guys doing?

ben

yes - it's risky - but i have no choice for the trials.

i'm doing

Egyptian Society: Ramesside period
Period: Amenhotep III -> Ramess II
Period:Greek World: 500-440BC
Personality: Akhenaten
Personality: Ramses

|MiKKi|

weird....

this is strange...
i hav found hardly any ppl doing my electives & ur doing almost all!!!
we r doing
Spartan society
Greek world 500-440Bc
Amenhotep 3- Ramesses 2 period
Ramesses and Akhenaten personalities

charlibrown

studying

Hey my ancient comrades,
I'm doing;
Spartan society
Greek world 500-440BC
Roman society (Augustus to Titus)
Xerxes.
The way I study is to write all my notes out on the computer following the syllabus. Then I print it off and highlight important bits and add stuff if I need to. It really works for me but each to his/her own.
Is anybody else finding the Greek world very difficult? The development of Athens into an empire is driving me mad! Anybody feel like they understand it enough to help me out?

|MiKKi|

well... thats wat iv done 4 notes...
BUT its the learning that HUGE amount of info that is the prob 4 me.
i hvnt finished notes on sparta n the trial in in 2 days
any1 wana offer me sum??????
:) :) :) :) :) ;)

Matt

Im struggling with the Greek World 500-440. I dont know what we should have learnt?

Angelic_Angel88

Miss Guided
HSC
I'm doing:
Personality: Hatshepsut