How to Study Consistently??!! (1 Viewer)

bujolover

HSC
Hi guys,
So.
Year 12 is fast approaching for us, and the marathon that is known as the HSC commences in something like ten weeks.

But. I have a problem. I am a student that easily loses motivation. In fact, there have been entire months when I haven't studied to an acceptable level. And unsurprisingly, my workload snowballs and becomes hella worse. While I can currently "get by" via cramming, I just have a slight suspicion (only slight) that I may not achieve the results I desire in Year 12 by continuing this tempting method of studying.

In fact, we're recommended to study "consistently". Except I have zero commitment to pretty much anything that requires a significant amount of effort, except going to school (not exaggerating), and it's about to permanently screw over my life if I don't change this. Please help me! D:

Also, I've changed my study methods about a million times, and I still don't really know what kind of a learner I am. I really like the idea of mind-mapping/visual learning, but I find it hard to process the information in such a unique way, because I'm not confident if the way I interpreted it is correct. Or else I end up basically copying the information, except in the form of a mind map.

And yes, I know I'm not the only one who's not always very motivated, but like, I'm more on the extreme side.

asKim

HSC
Hi guys,
So.
Year 12 is fast approaching for us, and the marathon that is known as the HSC commences in something like ten weeks.

But. I have a problem. I am a student that easily loses motivation. In fact, there have been entire months when I haven't studied to an acceptable level. And unsurprisingly, my workload snowballs and becomes hella worse. While I can currently "get by" via cramming, I just have a slight suspicion (only slight) that I may not achieve the results I desire in Year 12 by continuing this tempting method of studying.