If you fail Trials, does that mean ur hsc is over? (1 Viewer)

!! AAA !!

Jackanator87
HSC
i think i failed 2 out of my 6 subjects..does that mean its too late to catch up now?
i do physics, chem ipt, english, and ext 1 math (i think i failed chem and ext 1, estimating 40% in each)

Last edited:

!! AAA !!

Jackanator87
HSC
miss_gtr said:
whats ur definition of failing?
well if ur on 6 subs im guessing ur on 12 Units, so technically u will of onli failed one subject that counts. the hsc is worth 50% so u can make up a lot of ground if u do well.
if u have failed the trials, like failed.. as in below 30%.. then maybe you should think about the hsc.. are u serious about it etc. cuz if ur screwing up your trials then i dont think your all that serious about it.
but if failing in your term means its not as high as you thought you woulda done.. then it may become a "wee bump" in your marks, but certainly doesnt mean you have failed.
i am saying if i started studying really hard now. is it too late since my assessment mark are pretty low, and i do 11 unit, Math ext 1 is 1 unit

Mandy101

HSC
It's never too late. It sounds like a cliche, but its so true. Try hard for your HSC exam, and you'll be able to pick your marks up significantly if you go well.

HSC
the girl at our school who got 97 UAI (she came in last week) she got average 50s, 60s she said she just borderline passed subjects, and she said trials are not the HSC, they are what they are called, trials, they are meant to point out what you are good and bad at, thats all they are there for

Tingaling

HSC
...*sigh* .. still seems quite scary to know that i just finished everything on time.. in the trials.. assuming that the hsc isnt like the trials.. maybe same period of time... but less content??

Kabeio

k.
HSC
Casmira said: