Maths private tutoring or Dr Du? (1 Viewer)

moonsuyoung

HSC
N/A
Hi guys,
I was wondering if private tutoring for maths is worth it or if Dr Du or other centres such as Target coaching, and Ngo and Sons are better. If private tutoring is better, do you know where I can find tutors? Thanks!

Life'sHard

HSC
Uni Grad
Unlike English, maths is a pretty straight shooter subjects. There’s one answer and you’re either right or wrong. You can make the argument of self study but you’ve got to have the discipline to do this. Private or centre tutoring really depends on what you like. You should inevitably learn the same things regardless. You will not do well if you don’t self study and do practice papers on your own.

geik

HSC
personally, being a du student myself, I've seen an incredible increase in my own marks, ranging from 70ish% to mid-90's, if you are the type of person who is willing to try hard, and put in the hours for maths, then dr du enhances that hidden quality inside you. They might be known for being strict and disciplined, but rather you'll learn (should you join) that they encourage the prosperity of maths within their students, to build a fundamental understanding and then to expose you to a multifaceted array of questions that mimic the HSC, if not harder (which is honestly why so many students get a b6/state rank in 2u/3u/4u). On the expense side, it can get a bit demanding, but if you're someone whose willing to pay for quality education, then you'll find dr du a great place.

moonsuyoung

HSC
N/A