Need help in regards to getting into a selective school for Year 11. (1 Viewer)

HSC
Hi everyone,

Just a bit of background information about myself before I talk about my concerns in regard to applying for a selective school for Year 11. I am in Year 11 (looking to repeat) and currently go to Blacktown Boys High School. The subjects I am studying right now are: Extension 1 Maths, Standard English, Music 1, Chemistry, Multimedia and Economics. I am willing to repeat Year 11 to get into a selective school because I am looking to push myself to become one of the best students in terms of academic success as well as wanting a more competitive environment.

Anyways, I am looking to apply for 3 of the quad schools (James Ruse, Baulkham Hills, Girraween or Penrith). I have some academic certificates and extra-curricular certificates and am still waiting to receive more before I submit in my applications. I am aware of how difficult for me to get into the top schools (James Ruse/Baulko) just due to how lackluster my school reports are compared to other top performing students. :(

My reports are as follows:
Yr 11 Half Yearly -
English Common Course: High, Rank 6
Advanced Mathematics: High, Rank 13
Extension 1 Maths: Basic :(, not sure about rank but I'm pretty sure I'm in the bottom 25%
Multimedia: High, Rank 4
Music: High, Rank 6
Chemistry: High, Rank 7
Economics: Sound, Rank 2

Year 10 Yearly -
English: Sound
Music: High
Mathematics 5.3: Sound
Food Technology: Outstanding
Science: High
Geography: High
History: High
IPT: Sound
Careers: High

My main goal is to get into Ruse but I'm aware that it will be almost impossible for me to get in unless I do EXTREMELY WELL in the Entrance Test (EduTest).

3 questions:
1) What are some extracurricular activities/volunteering programs I could do within the 2 months I have before I have to submit in my application?
2) Do any of the quad schools care about when you hand in your application?