Pre Selected Ppl (1 Viewer)

silbi

Did you think you would get in?
What was your works based on?~~

I really didnt think id get pre selected ~coz our artclass was sooo good... theres works there i would buy for sure~~~ and it was a bit of a shock when i got a call this morning saying i got pre selected =)

My works were based on the $5 note.. i studied it in detail and expanded the idea of the geometrical shapes~ and made it into abstract work.. (really it looks like an art table, with splashes of accidental paint droppings) hahaha and yeah when looking from afar you can see the face of the $5 note etc... =)~ anyways congratz to everyone else.... =)

Last edited:

NeverSummer

You got a call? For what?

I wasnt sure if my work would be preselected. I thought it would have, but then i got like a really low mark for it, like bottom half for sure.

Its a large abstract landscape..oil on canvas and other stuff like ink/bitumen...
The concept is to do with Australian landscape painting and musical influence. "Synesthesia"

NeverSummer

Oh right. I thought it was from the ArtX people or something.

Yeh i got a call from my 'teacher' saying he recieved two letters notifying of my pre-selection. So i guess if i do make it, i'll have both parts of my painting exhibited. Bonus!

orange

one of my classmate and my work have been select to art express... our topic are both about pollution, and industrial. so what about you guys??? and anyone sold your work here? how much did you get?

DC10

1 in 4 chance - e.g. 200 works from 800 pre-selected...
each year the 'theme' is different, so.... :) just depends on their theme :D

allyteaded

I couldn't tell ya whether I thought I'd get in. I know I worked towards it like no tomorrow. I could say that I was really thrilled when I opened that letter - but not all entirely shocked. Then again, it takes a lot to shock/scare me.