Regret: Should have tried harder (1 Viewer)

I should have tried harder. I procrastinated throughout the year and had poor time management. I really regret not studying earlier. I started studying 1 week before the HSC started. One of my greatest regrets in relation to the HSC is my Design and Technology Major Design Project. I tried to do one year's worth of work in one week and unfortunately, I was not able to finish it. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh sad. I SHOULD HAVE TRIED HARDER. So what regrets do you guys have?

Last edited:

mack

Banned
HSC
My biggest regret is slacking off after the Trials. Now I'm telling those "Don't be like me......." stories to other students, when I could have easily gotten 99.95-100 for my UAI.

HSC
N/A
My Textiles supporting documentation. I was so convinced I'd get a Band 3, Band 4 at best. I ended up getting a Band 6 (don't know who or how that happened) but all the same, if I'd planned my time better, I could have got a better mark and felt better inside about it. On the bright side, I didn't procrastinate ALL the time, and learnt how to deal with some of my bad habits like msn. :)

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
My regret is moving back home for year 12 so my parents can argue about my life and my choices all the way through, even during the exams.

lukebennett

Happy Member
HSC
i dont believe you should regret these sorts of things even though they are disappointing because life is all about learning lessons and this may help you one day.

but then it isnt a good way to learn this sort of thing and i cant say i wouldnt regret it either

HSC
N/A
That's true. Learn from falling into your own potholes (and subsequently having to crawl out of them) or learn from watching other people fall into and having to crawl out of their own potholes.

Either way, what's done is done and you just have to move on, otherwise you'll be bitter forever. :)

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
Silverchair Quote