• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Singapore, Bangkok and KL (1 Viewer)

browniedx

HSC
Hi
My friends and I are planning sort of a whirlwind tour of these 3 cities in Feb next year, roughly 4-5 days in each place. Assuming flights and accommodation are OK, what sort of things can you guys recommend to see or do in each country? Mainly in bkk and kl as I have been to Singapore before and have a good idea of what there is to do there...
also we are all students on a tight budget so can't be too expensive =]
cheers

9733F

HSC
I'm a senior HSC geography student studying in Singapore.
If you require any more assistance for your Singapore stopover leg, more than willing to help.

:)

Borbor

HSC
My family and I went this Jan and let's just say, being Asian, we were very money-conscious.

If you want to save LCCs (Low Cost Carriers) are the way to go, you get crappy seats, no food, non-existent service but for a cheap price. Basically to get you to point B from point A at minimal costs. Try AirAsia or Tiger Airways.

As for recommendations,

Bangkok: YOU MUST visit the Floating Market!!! It's an hour and half's drive out of Bangkok but definitely worth it. It's like a mini map of canals (sorta Venice?) and if you hire your own private boat (300-400 Baht) you get the chance to see literally "floating markets" - shops on boats. Quite amazing really.

Near the floating market is also the "Elephant Village" and if you an fork out the $$ it's worth it. You get the chance to actually ride an elephant!

We also went to the Grand Palace - a bit boring after a while but still quite breath-taking.