St Mary's Senior High School (smshs) (1 Viewer)

testificate

HSC
Hi there, hoping I've posted this in the right section (kind of a newbie here).

Anyways, I am a current Year 11 student going to school in Parra. Some instances have come up, however, where I may or may not be required to move schools despite it being near halfway of the school year. I was wondering if it's worth it (or even possible tbh) to apply to St Mary's Senior High School. I do not live within their designated school zone so I would be a non-local enrollment, which I figure makes this harder to do. At the very least I would be looking for 2021 Yr 12 Enrollment, but would they be able to enrol me in their year 11 cohort before then??? I am aware of the current circumstances with the pandemic so I am not too hopeful, nor do I think it would actually be allowed in a regular case but I figured why not shoot my shot while I'm at it.

testificate

HSC
Is it really worth moving schools just for Year 12?
I mean in all honesty I'd rather not move but there's been some issues which have come up (I won't get into too much detail but regarding school fees) and so it might be an unavoidable circumstance. The end result may not even be that I enrol into smshs specifically but I have some friends/acquaintances attending who can vouch for a few good qualities about the school and it's technically closer to me than my current school which is why I'm keeping it in mind.

TheShy

HSC
im pre they allow you to enroll mid way through the year, but im not sure if that passed

vivillon

HSC