The thread for those who f***ed it up... (1 Viewer)

switchblade87

HSC
Yeah, I think I rooted it, I even think I forgot to put what question I did on the front of the yellow booklet...I'm pretty sure I did...:confused:

b3nn

Starship Trooper
HSC
i went in knowing all my texts but i just feel like i didn't write enough and what i did write wasn't up to my usual standard. modules sucks

glycerine

so don't even ask me
HSC
I'm so pissed off.

Admittedly, I barely studied, but I've been doing the course for 2 years, I know my stuff, I can write and I studied enough to have everything be fresh in my mind.

But by adding one extra poem in q7, I ran overtime, got upset and nearly cried *during* the fucking exam, lost my train of thought and fucked up not one but two out of three essays.

Fuck me.

glycerine

so don't even ask me
HSC
Fuck, it's sooo annoying when I keep posting and my posts are all over the fucking place!

jack white

After Hours
HSC
one of my best mates, a very intelligent girl, good at english, didnt even have enough time to do section 2. she had to write, painfully, a "non-attempt" on her paper. assessment ranks are my best friend i think, i have never been good at exams and i never will be so i perfomed the way i expected.

even if we do fuck up, there are so many opportunities after the hsc. its not all uni, uni, uni straight away. there is tafe, there is work, there is alternative entry, there is a break and then older age entry. i honestly do not think exams are a good indication of someone's ability. it is sad that all our hard work and good marks lead to a bunch of stressful, VAGUE, time-restricting pieces of shit.

and by the way, dont the writers of the english paper embrace their ambiguity.

SW0502

HSC