UWS Grads!! Please share your thoughts (1 Viewer)

RabbitRabbit

HSC
N/A
Is there any UWS Graduates lurking around? Or anyone in their final year already in their chosen career? Because I'd really like to hear about your job offers, career opportunties, how you find your job in relation to your degree, or if you regret not transferring when there was a chance?

I'm starting to have second thoughts about my degree, and I'm in my last year of uni :(. Please re-assure me that it's going to be ok.

tubtub

HSC
RabbitRabbit said:
Is there any UWS Graduates lurking around? Or anyone in their final year already in their chosen career? Because I'd really like to hear about your job offers, career opportunties, how you find your job in relation to your degree, or if you regret not transferring when there was a chance?

I'm starting to have second thoughts about my degree, and I'm in my last year of uni :(. Please re-assure me that it's going to be ok.
hey rabbitrabbit. im not a grad but im curious, what second thoughts are you having on your degree?

hey RabbitRabbit.
I dont know how much help ill be re-assuring you as it will be likely we arent doing the same course.

but anyways to answer your question -
i finished my B.Nursing course last year, and graduating this year in april. My job offers have been incredible - ive applied at all the major hospitals private and public and have been offered every single one ive applied for, there is great competition for new graduate nursing spots as all hospitals only have a small number of spots for the 1000+ new grads coming out this year. Also i've heard from one of the professors that most of UWS nursing graduates this year got their first preferences when it comes to hospitals, so this may be some re-assurance to you if your thinking that coming from UWS wont get you as much job offers, but then again nurses are in demand, so i cant completely compare my job offers to your situation.