Should I Get A New Job? (1 Viewer)

Beege

HSC
I've been working at maccas for the past 7 months now and mostly I have been only getting one 3 hour shift a week ($35) and this is not enough. I want to find a place where I can work every weekend with at least $50-60 per week. My local EB is hiring sales associates. Should I apply there or I should wait for a JB-Hifi or harvey norman position to become available? because I'm interested in music, games and IT. Or I should just stick with maccas?

ellen.louise

HSC
Beege said:
I've been working at maccas for the past 7 months now and mostly I have been only getting one 3 hour shift a week ($35) and this is not enough. I want to find a place where I can work every weekend with at least $50-60 per week. My local EB is hiring sales associates. Should I apply there or I should wait for a JB-Hifi or harvey norman position to become available? because I'm interested in music, games and IT. Or I should just stick with maccas?
apply for somewhere else, but don't quit where you are till you get the new job. apply everywhere. best offer/only offer wins!

CieL

HSC
Just because you apply doesn't mean you'll get the job.

So if I were you, I'd apply for everything, then go with whoever replies you first.. if they do at all

Beege

HSC
The EB position is a sales associate position. What does that involve?

It says you need retail experience. The only experience I have is delivering newspapers and assembling burgers. Should I just lie that I've had retail experience?

ari89

MOSSAD Deputy Director
HSC
N/A
Beege said:
The EB position is a sales associate position. What does that involve?

It says you need retail experience. The only experience I have is delivering newspapers and assembling burgers. Should I just lie that I've had retail experience?
I thought EB only gave jobs to 40yo virgin hardcore gamers...

mr_brightside

frakfrakfrakcackmackshack
HSC
Fuck maccas off. Get a position that will be relevant to your career.

tempco