2006 Med entry (1 Viewer)

heyhey!

HSC
N/A
Hi im currently a HSC student and need desperate help with the Submission of the Curriculum Vitae.

As you guys know, the CV for 2006 entry has come out, and i am particularly worried about the last part; "the optional closing statement". Does anyone have any suggestions?

Just out of interest, what have past students said to: "what are your reasons for wanting to study medicine?"

Thanks for your help,

Heyhey.

inasero

Reborn
HSC
sorry u should come up with your own answer to that...because nobody can answer for you.
In regards to the "optional closing statement" it's just that- optional. Use it if you have something else to tell the faculty that you haven't had a chance to express in the CV.

Bob.J

ZoOm
HSC
yeah, which would you prefer?
answer 1: sounds good and unique but everyone else is using it, therefore making you look foolish
answer 2: unique answer only you can come up with
bleh... just write whatever floats your boat. The interviewers will ask questions based on what you write

heyhey!

HSC
N/A
thanks, but inserno, i was just asking. no need to get overprotective or anything. But thanks for the "optional statement advice," i never did really understand what optional meant.

so is anyone going to go for the medentry/other companies CV review services?

nit

HSC
the optional closing statement isn't too important - I didn't write anything in it and got a place in the end, while others packed info into it and got in, so yes it's highly optional.

Epiphany

spunkrat
HSC
What's this CV thing? What uni's require it?.. Wow I feel a bit dumb..

edit: never mind - found out for myself!

Last edited:

Lexicographer

Retired 13 May 2006
HSC
1) I can see you are very new. These questions have been answered at least twice (definitely more) before - once in 2003 and once in 2004. A quick forum search should turn up the answers you're looking for. :)