2nd Year BSc Subject Recommendations (1 Viewer)

borlorbao

HSC
N/A
Hi all, I'm currently studying a Bachelor of Science (Life and Environmental Sciences) and was wondering if there were any recommendations for easy/WAM boosters 2nd year subjects since my GPA is quite low due to carer responsibilities. I've enrolled in Physiological Systems, Epidemiology and Public Health Microbiology, Immunology 1 and Medical Devices and Diagnostics but not entirely sure of what else to choose from here http://handbook.uts.edu.au/directory/cbk90598.html. Any advice is welcome!! Thank you!

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
Career management for scientists (you should definitely do this as it's really easy), Animal behaviour and physiology, Foundation of maths (if you done 2U maths in high school and went well for that then this subject should be easy as well)

borlorbao

HSC
N/A
Career management for scientists (you should definitely do this as it's really easy), Animal behaviour and physiology, Foundation of maths (if you done 2U maths in high school and went well for that then this subject should be easy as well)
Thanks BlueGas, I've heard from previous 2nd years that animal behaviour and physiology was quite difficult since the introduction of trimesters? I was wondering whether you had any advice on this subject as well as the ones I've enrolled in. Thank you for all your help!

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
Thanks BlueGas, I've heard from previous 2nd years that animal behaviour and physiology was quite difficult since the introduction of trimesters? I was wondering whether you had any advice on this subject as well as the ones I've enrolled in. Thank you for all your help!
I haven't personally done the subject, I just heard that it wasn't considered difficult.

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
I didn't do Phys Systems or Diagnostics (I'm going to be doing that this year), but I can give you some advice for Epi and Immuno.