6th in the state for Eng Ext 2 2009 and Student received an ATAR of 99.95 in 2010 (1 Viewer)

extasie

HSC
Keeping it short and sweet, I was 6th in the State in Eng Ext 2 in my HSC. My highest achieving student (Udit Nindra) received an ATAR of 99.95 in 2010. Another student (in year 10) got full marks in his yearlies at English at Hurlstone Agricultural and another student is first in James Ruse (Year 12 2011) in English Advanced, receiving full marks in her first assessment task. I'm a tutor for a coaching college on saturdays but does private tutoring on sundays. I'm studying English at Tertiary level at Usyd and have taught over 60 students to date (both in classes and privately).

Below is a quick questionnaire I asked Udit to fill out for me after we received his marks:

Hey Tasie,

Were you happy with your English Mark?

Yes, of course!!

Do you think i fulfilled my duty as your tutor?

Yes, marking and guidance was excellent. Really allowed me to hone in on areas that needed improvement and thus improve dramatically - esp in creative, you know how bad i was when i started.

Do you think my rate was fair?

Yes, $40 an hour, is sweet.

What did you like about my english classes?

Hmm... uhm, I guess the feedback was essentially what I came to you for. Because a lot of the time, you were really marking my essays rather than actually teaching me theory... so it was more stylistic points and phrasing of words in my case, so I'm not sure about this. But I guess the extensive feedback is the reason why I suceeded, and I owe you big time for that. Thanks.

How could my english classes be improved?

For me, the experience was great. Seriously, so i have no improvements that I could mention.

Again, I would like to say thanks for all you've done for me. Without your help, guidance and support, there's no way I would've hit 94 in english, and hence would've fallen short of 99.95. So yeah, thanks Tasie, thanks a lot... =D

Yeah, you can use as a reference.