99.85 UNSW Med/JRAHS - Tutoring Chemistry, Physics, Maths2U (1 Viewer)

choccie monster

HSC
Hi all,

I am a fourth-year medical student at studying Medicine at UNSW.

In my HSC, I achieved a UAI of 99.85 (see below) with band 6 results in 16 units; and attended James Ruse, earning an Australian Student Prize and Premier's Award for All-Round Excellence. At university, I earned the UNSW prize for Best Overall Performance in Medicine Phase I (i.e. first overall in medicine in first and second year).

I live near Epping/Carlingford, and have been tutoring Chemistry, Physics and Maths for three years now. I am employed by UNSW as a lab demonstrator for anatomy, pathology and embryology, teaching first to fourth year medical students also.

This year, I am undertaking my Honours research year in anatomy; which gives me flexibility to take on additional students.

My focus in HSC tutoring is to work through the syllabus point by point and concentrate on answering technique. I make sure my students understand the basic concepts so that they can explain them under exam pressure. My former students enjoyed my tutoring style, particularly my hand-written summaries and conceptual overviews. And I foster good habits so you're less likely to lose easy marks.

But above all of that, I keep lessons down-to-earth, and lend you as much support as I can. Teaching is a huge passion of mine - I currently run pro bono clinical/basic science tutorials for medical students, and also work as a casual employee of UNSW (see above).

Interested? Here's the lowdown.

I take lessons at Epping/Macquarie University/UNSW Library, my place (Epping/Carlingford), or your house (if nearby).

Rates:
I generally charge ~$40 per hour for Y11/12, a price which my students have found more than worth it for the quality of teaching involved. My rates are negotiable depending on hours per session; a group discount ($30pp for groups) applies.

Marks:
Chemistry 97
Physics 96
Maths (2U) 96

UMAT 98th percentile