99+ Chem, Phys, Maths, Eco tutoring for lower north shore (1 Viewer)

turnerz

HSC
Hi, my name is Andrew Turner. I recently graduated from Sydney Grammar School in 2007 with a UAI of 99.3 and recieved the Premier's Award for All-round excellence. I am currently in my first year of medicine at UNSW.

Subjects:

Physics:
I achieved 93 in the HSC for physics.
Physics is a subject that requires a solid understanding of the concepts to gain strong marks but to gain exceptional marks you have to learn how to adapt your answers to the specific phrasing of the questions and the subsequent marking scheme. I can help all levels of physics students achieve their potential.

Chemistry:
96 (97 exam mark)
Chemistry is structured very similarly to physics, yet requires slightly different skills in order to gain top marks. I can teach you these skills so you can excel in this science.

Maths:
I got 92 for 4 unit maths and 95 for 3 unit.
I have experience tutoring multiples levels of mathematics and would be willing to tutor anyone up to 3 unit level (I believe 4 unit maths requires a university trained tutor to truly be effective) to elleviate timing issues or slight problems with understanding.

Economics:
I recieved 90 overall in the HSC (93 assessment mark, the HSC economics exam was last in the timetable and unfortunately it was difficult to find motivation in those final weeks).
Economics is a subject in which the concepts can be relatively easy to grasp, if taught correctly. I can teach you these concepts and help those students who already have a firm understanding to gain full marks in the first two sections of the exam and very high marks in the essays.

I was offered and accepted a position to tutor year 12 students at my old school, Sydney Grammar. I am also privately tutoring school students of varying years.
I am very happy to teach year 11 or year 12 students.