A little assignement help, please?! (1 Viewer)

Cataclysm

HSC
Looking for a good related text for my assignment. I want something that's contrastingly different to The Skull Beneath the Skin in nearly every aspect, except for its genre (ha!). I was thinking about NCIS as a serious in general, or even Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events in general, since I've already read them all and I've never used them before, even thought they aren't contrastingly different... But that's why I need your help!

Also, I'm looking for a good visual representation. I've already got a picture of Murder on the Orient Express, and I seem to think that Crime Fiction Novel Illustrations are a good start, so if anyone has any others, that would be very much appreciated..

Freckles14

HSC
That is incredibly scary. I'm also doing Skull Beneath the Skin and am planning to do the exact supplementary texts as you :|

They sound pretty good - then again you can really use any crime fiction thing as long as you can argue it. NCIS is pretty different and I would say the Lemony Snickets are too since it's children as "detectives", the ever-unhelpful Mr Poe being the foil like the police are in Golden Age, Count Olaf as your typical villain, etc etc. Or at least that's how I was going to do it. :)

I also need some visuals, but haven't found anything good enough yet. I'll keep an eye out - if I find something good, I'll let you know.

Good luck with the assignment!

walshjr

Crowded Isolation
HSC