• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Advice on working hours (1 Viewer)

leathaface

I'm going to be working at Lane Cove Coles (well... they haven't called me yet, but yea... the recruitment office said that they will transfer my application to Lane Cove coles), which is about 1hr's drive from my place, maybe a little bit more... but that's fine because I usually go to Chatswood on the weekends and Lane cove is nearby. I don't mind waking up early and travelling early... but I do want to balance rest time, social time, and study time.

I am currently studying at TAFE and my timetable goes something like this...
Monday: 9:30am to 4pm
Tuesday: 12pm to 3pm
Wednesdays: 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursdays: 9:30am to 4pm

I have two different timetable plans that I have in mind... I would like suggestions and comments on whether or not my timetable is hectic if you was in my position, or whether or not it's ok... keep in mind that I DO want to do extremely well at TAFE (Advertising Diploma)so I can get a transfer into Commerce or Psychology at Sydney Uni.

Fridays: 10am to 7pm
Saturdays: 9am to 7pm
Sundays: 9am to 3m

OR

Fridays: 10am to 7pm
Saturdays: 9am to 7pm

I want to also know that how much is the pay on weekdays for a 19 year old and also pay on weekends for a 19 year old as I turn 19 next month. If the pay is about 14 bux on the weekend then I might do timetable 2. I need ALOT of money, to save up for expenditure when I go overseas at the end of the year, and also to to buy my girlfriend's formal dress (she's been through some really rough times and her friends and myself are going to chip in to buy a formal dress and I want to pay for most of it... so I have to bust my ass off working), and also I need money to pay bills and shit.