• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Arts Electives! (1 Viewer)

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
Heya, I'm a UTS student but next year and the year after I'll probaby be taking all my electives at USYD because the Arts electives at UTS literally suck donkey wang. Literally.

Anyways, I was looking at some of the electives and I was wondering if anyone had any feedback on what the content was like, how it was taught, what are the lecturers like and stuff. Anyways, here is some of what I was looking at choosing from for next year:

ARHT1001 - Art & Experience: The European Tradition
ARHT1002 - Modern Times: Art and Film
CLCV1001 - Classical Mythology
CLSS1002 - Greece and Rome in Performance
ENGL2001 - Arthurian Literature
ENGL2007 - Drama: Classical to Renaissance
ENGL2049 - The World of Fantasy
ENGL2048 - Literature of Travel and Discovery
PSYC1001 - Psychology 1001
PSYC1002 - Psychology 1002

So any opinions? Also...considering USYD doesn't release its timetable till like a week or so after I'd be locked into my UTS one, would anyone know which of the above subjects have repeat lecture sessions and multiple tutes to choose from? As that could prevent some nasty problems.

HSC
N/A
Does UTS even have an Arts degree? I remember looking into that and not finding one. I know you guys have something like Arts in Communications or something.
Psychology in USYD is considered a science subject, but is offered to Arts students. I'm not sure what that means for you as a UTS student. You should call up the Arts faculty at USYD and they should be able to explain how all that works. I had trouble with them though.

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A