• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

CA Vacation Evening (1 Viewer)

theone123

blue essence
HSC
its only worth going to, if you are sec. year majoring in accounting, doing well in grades and planning to do work exp. if ur not the above, they simply boot u out :)

celcast

HSC
Yeah i wanted to vacation work experience and im in my second year. My grades arent spectacular but there not to bad.

Do you know what exactly they do their? Do you meet employeers or do they just show you places to apply to.

theone123

blue essence
HSC
u meet employers, they discuss wats vacation work and i heard u fill out a preference sheet (doesnt mean u get the vacation work tho) for expression of interest in the program, thats bout it, i fink??

santaslayer

HSC
Yes, that's what I was told too. You shouldn't expect to be employed or discovered right on the spot though. Many people from the night will also be the ones recruiting so impression is most crucial. :)

theone123

blue essence
HSC
anyone reckon they would allow other students apart from second year majoring in accounting to go?

celcast

HSC
I dont think so. I think its only accounting students or anyone with an accounting major. You have to been your 2nd year or 2nd last year.

I understand you dont get hired on the spot but can you actually apply for positions there. Or do you just put your name down and they give you out info on how to apply.

theone123

blue essence
HSC
celcast said:
I dont think so. I think its only accounting students or anyone with an accounting major. You have to been your 2nd year or 2nd last year.

I understand you dont get hired on the spot but can you actually apply for positions there. Or do you just put your name down and they give you out info on how to apply.