Did your study for paper 1 pay off in the end? (1 Viewer)

Riviet

HSC
N/A
My prepared story and memorised essay really did pay off, as it meant I didn't have to construct from scratch and waste precious exam time in the process.

Sgs2006

HSC
N/A
Yea it did very well, my prepared essay fitted well

passion89

HSC
I didn't memorise my essay but my study of the concepts surrounding the journeys presented in my texts really did pay off. I was pretty happy with today's essay.
I had a creative piece prepared that I only had to tweak just a little to comply with the opening sentence.

I didn't study for section 1 and yeah found it the hardest.

rusty123

HSC
same as pLuvia... i had to add in another half-story about the old guy though, which happened concurrently as he told his "last story" which was my prepared one. i studied some major points for q1, specially for the 5-marker, but only had 5 mins to do it so mostly forgot them and bs'ed :worried:

HSC
I didn't memorise things. You can never tell if the question will be helpful or a hindrance to what you have. I did a summary of my best essay, which was a straight 15/15, and took all the main points of each text and the quotes, anything that can be applied to any question. Intros and conclusions are built from scratch.

Creative writing, I adapted a 15.15 story following the same storyline but adapting it for a recount instead of a present-tense story. And so on.

hopeles5ly

Take Me Higher.
HSC
N/A
Pretty much. But had to rush the creative, and consequently pull out a lot of stuff.

cbadvanced

Air Wick
HSC
pffft i was walking in expecting to ace it since i full on prepared my creative and essay...but ended up getting owned by Section I

so even if i do FUCKING GREAT in section II and III, section I will just screw up the entire average

In deserted outskirts of sinister reasoning, thou
HSC