Doctor (Neurosurgery Reg), 99.95 ATAR, 10+ Years Teaching Experience, James Ruse Dux, Double State Rank – Years 11 & 12 Science and Maths Tutoring (1 Viewer)

Dr. Nikhil Vasan

HSC
Uni Grad
Dear students and parents,

My name is Nikhil Vasan and I’m currently a practising doctor working in various medical and surgical roles across urban and rural NSW.

I’ve worked as a neurosurgical registrar and senior resident in cardiothoracic surgery at Westmead Hospital, and senior resident in paediatric surgery at the Children’s Hospital at Westmead. I have four peer-reviewed publications in medical journals including Internal Medicine Journal and Heart, Lung and Circulation.

HSC Tutoring Now Available

From mid-January 2023, I’ll be offering structured, class-based, private tuition for Year 11 and Year 12 for the following subjects:
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics Advanced
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics Extension 2.
Classes will be held in Epping.

Credentials

• 99.95 ATAR
  • Dux of James Ruse (2010)
  • Two NSW state ranks: 7th in Physics (2010) and 4th in Cosmology (2008)
  • 99th percentile in the UMAT
  • Accepted to the USyd combined medicine program with a $70,000 scholarship
  • BSc(Adv) in Physics and Physiology with 86 (HD) WAM (USyd, 2013)
  • Faculty of Science Dean’s List of Excellence in Academic Performance

Teaching Experience
  • More than eight years of experience teaching advanced physics and chemistry during university at a highly esteemed Sydney tutoring college, where I was also made academic director
  • I have since continued teaching medical students and junior doctors how to safely and effectively practise in the areas of medicine, surgery and mental health.

More facts about me
  • Traveller: have just hit 60 countries!
  • AMEB Certificates of Performance in Classical Piano (2013) and Contemporary Piano (2011)
  • Self-taught drummer and top level (platinum) club swimming squad member