English Language, Japanese, Philosophy - 99.95, 3 Premier's Awards, 4 raw score 50 (1 Viewer)

hannahhg

HSC
My name is Hannah Gould and I am offering tutoring in VCE English Language, Philosophy and Japanese for 2013-commencing year 12 students.

I have just graduated from a Bachelor of Arts with majors in Linguistics and Anthropology and a Diploma of Languages in Japanese from The University of Melbourne on full scholarship.

I am an experienced tutor that is passionate about passing on all the techniques from my VCE experience and developing engaging ways to teach material that leads to long-term retention and a deep understanding of the subject.

I spend the first session of tutoring analysing the study plan, assessing a student’s weaknesses and creating a personalized strategy of revision for the entire year. Students will have access to all my notes, practice essays and practice exams used in VCE. I keep up-to-date with all new revisions to the study plan and constantly refresh my materials.

I offer both one-on-one sessions and group revision sessions, either at my apartment in the Inner-Eastern suburbs, or in the CBD at the City Library or University of Melbourne Library.

Please note that I will not be doing home visits in 2013.

My Academic Background:

ATAR 99.95
Graduated 2008 Dux of The Mac.Robertson Girls' High School (selective entry school)
Australian Students Prize 2008
Premier's Awards - English Language (2007), Philosophy (2008), All-Round
Achiever Award (2008)
National Scholarship to The University of Melbourne

VCE Scores
TOP 4:
Japanese - 47 (rounded to 52)
English Language- 50
Psychology - 50
Philosophy - 50
Increment:
University Enhancement Japanese - HD 5.5
English Literature - 4.8

Experience
I have been tutoring ever since completing my VCE studies in 2012.
Most of my students have achieved +45 study scores in my subjects.

Qualifications
Bachelor of Arts (Linguistics and Anthropology) (Unimelb)
Diploma of Languages (Japanese) (Unimelb)