English Standard tutor needed (1 Viewer)

th3awfultruth

HSC
Looking for an English Standard tutor in Ryde area

Hi, I live in Ryde area and I am looking for an English tutor that has done the course before. Prescibed texts are:
  • Briar Rose
  • Educating Rita
  • Peter Skryznecki
  • The Truman Show
If you are interested, please send me an email at smileXDDD@gmail.com

Last edited:

Martyno1

oh hi
HSC
Re: Looking for an English Standard tutor in Ryde area

I'm going to bump this thread up.. because this is exactly what I want and I even live in the same area (except I'm doing Raw).

cy91

HSC
Peter Skryznecki

used to go to my school st pats

... there is a tutor which i used to go to in berla who is really goood in eng helped me so much but u have to go to him and he has many tutors there depending on what u need help with

heres the number just in case ur interested 1300 672 426

Trebla

Administrator
Administrator
HSC
I am a former HSC student who got 86/100 for this course. I did:
# Physical Journeys - Immigrant Chronicles by Peter Skrzynecki
# Image - Strictly Ballroom by Baz Luhrmann
# Drama - The Shoe Horn Sonata by John Misto
# The Institution and the Individual Experience - Raw by Scott Monk
I would put my hand up to offer, but unfortunately I live rather far from Ryde....

PS: Peter Skrzynecki's former residence, 10 Mary Street, is very close to the school I went to....

Last edited:

emca

HSC
I'm an English teacher with HSC marking experience. I live outside of Sydney but am willing to tutor via email and telephone. Instead of an hourly rate I'd charge by services provided with negotiation from the student. For example a 5 minute conversation on the phone about the symbolsim of horses in "Raw" would attract a lesser fee than an hour reviewing your next speech or essay and suggesting improvements.