Experiments for Shipwrecks (1 Viewer)

Beware of dog

Could anyone help me by giving me a copy of the experiments for shipwrecks and salvage or a link to any site that features the needed experiments for the option topic?

Or if no one knows any links, could you tell me what experiments i would need to know for the option and i'll look them up myself. I'm a bit stuck for this part of the option as im studying a different one to the one my school taught. Thanks.

mitochondria

*Rawr*!
HSC
ahhh.. silly you.. shouldn't have done a different one to the one your school has taught.. (excuse for my ignorance of saying this if you have a really good reason behind other than you don't like the one your school is teaching or you like this one better).. but i guess it's not the right time to talk about this...

really, what i would suggest you to do is to grab the syllabus (again if you already do) and hunt for the pracs/prac-like dot points.. for many people, as for myself, this was the last topic we got taught and as a result not much experiments were done due to the focus on the trials and HSC preparations..

well.. let's see (i assume you can predict what happens in each case so i won't go into the details):

9.6.1.4: you can do this one with textbooks and the CSU website

9.6.2.5: have two test tubes, one with iron nail and one with a steel you know (have a look around in hardware stores and *ask* if you are not sure, get mum/dad to do it if you don't have time) or just make a resonable one up by reading books about different types of steel and their uses(it works, otherwise i won't be telling you) :)