• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

failing (1 Viewer)

Will_2005_

HSC
helloo, im a first year accounting student, my grades last semester were
F, FA, PC, PC
if there similar again this semester can they kick me out? If so, wat are the chances of it happening?

Chris.

HSC
whats FA?

and how did you get two PC's while getting two fails? i wish my uni was more lenient like that.

Will_2005_

HSC
I tried to learn the entire course in a week for four subjects, the first 2 that i studied for i got PC's wit scores of 48 and 49, the third one i failed, the fourth one i didn't even bother attending the exam coz it was a guaranteed fail. I didn't learn from my mistakes either im trying to do the same shit now :S ..yeh im an idiot

bukwow

I am a Banana
HSC
wow... thats 6k down the drain already..

and another 6k coming right up at this rate,

i think they might suspend you for a year from uni but i'm not definite about this

MaryJane

Extraordinary Machine
HSC
While I'm not an accounting student, I have heard they are very, very strict with the requirements, like the no more than 2 fails, because its an industry thing.

So, if you fail the units again, and it is one of the units that you cant fail twice, Mac will kick you out with no hesitation.

dracover

HSC
if ur gpa is below 1 after a yr they'll kick u out from memory. so i'll try study a bit if i were u.

its not that hard to get it above 1 just pass ur subjects even a pass pc average would push u to 1.

jake2.0

. . .
HSC
iwannarock said:
didnt attend the exam?

you're my hero.
lol, can't understand why you'd skip an exam. I mean its not like your going to get less than zero if you go.

lala2

Banned
HSC