Having a hard time looking for tutoring centres. Help‼️ (1 Viewer)

burnt creativity

HSC
Hey guys
I am a year 11 student and I have decided I want to join a tutoring centre for Mathematics Extension I, Physics and maybe Chemistry. I am not sure what centre would be best though. I’ve contacted sigma science and they are all full this year, I also can’t afford Matrix or Talent 100. I’ve looked at Ngo and Sons and I was wondering if it is any good? It’s not really close to me but is the ~1 hour trip worth it? By the way I live close to Hurstville. I also have looked into pre uni and dux college but I am not sure if they are any good. Anyways I just need some advice on what to do and if there are any more tutoring centres with relatively cheap prices.

helloxdxd

HSC
I am not in year 11 but NGO is pretty good for maths. I think there is a whole class filled with ruse, baulko and north sydney ( like the top schools)people so it can get pretty competitive even though it's outside of school. In my point of view, how they put you in classes are based on which school you go to, and the advance class ( the schools mentioned above) gets taught harder stuff. There is a compulsory entrance test that determines your class. But all classes teach ahead of what they teach at school, the teachers are really nice and teach in a way that helps you remember stuff faster (does that even make sense). I mean I know someone who goes to NGO and he is in year 11 right now and apparently it helped him a lot so. I recommend Ngo.

D-BOSS

HSC
N/A
Hey guys