Help! University choice (1 Viewer)

chloethepug

HSC
Hi guys,
So I'm studying a Bachelor of Civil Engineering. I've been at o-week at UNSW and I really like it there, I've already made some friends and am really interested in the opportunities they have to offer there. I've also heard they're the best uni for engineering.
However I've just been offered this huge scholarship at UTS. I've kind of got my heart set on UNSW but I feel like I might regret not taking up the scholarship at UTS (which also comes with industry placement).
Any advice?

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad
Both universities are good. You seem to be leaning towards UNSW in terms of interest. An important factor that you may wish to consider when deciding which university to study at is whether you feel that a scholarship is significant enough for you to choose to study at UTS instead of UNSW. Essentially, students attend universities to gain an education in their chosen field of study, and ultimately enter the workforce. Scholarships and additional benefits provided by universities are of course welcome, although they do not constitute a primary reason for choosing a university.