• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

how do you record verbal notes onto MP3? (1 Viewer)

shayla

HSC
Hi
I dont know where this goes, so if it gets moved that is ok.

Ive heard/seen alot on this forum about recording your notes verbally onto an MP3/Ipod.

Im still learning with my MP3, so how would i get speech etc onto a cd? cause i know how to then transfer it to my MP3 but not onto a cd first, cos i know that you can press record on a tape player, but what would you do with a cd player?

shayla

HSC
how can i record my voice to a cd/computer then?

im totally clueless on this type of things.

KING CAL

Banned
HSC
do you have speakers or headphones?

you start talking into either the speaker or LEFT (THIS IS IMPORTANT, NOT THE RIGHT) earphone and it will automatically record and appear on your desktop in .mp3 format.

shayla

HSC
what do you mean "start talking into the speaker?" what program woould i have to go into?

KING CAL

Banned
HSC
Yeah, you'll have to do both at the same time. go upto your cd player and start talking into it and just hold your mp3 earphones to your mouth (THE LEFT ONE).

shayla

HSC
whilst a blank cd is in the cd player(which is my bedroom) then take that cd that has the recording on it and put it into the computer and then plug my MP3 chord into the computer? or am i totally off it.

KING CAL

Banned
HSC
yeah, you'll need a blank cd in the player - turn it on and start talking.

zy

HSC
i never listen to my recorded notes, hence i don't do it anymore.
i don't see the point, really.

shayla

HSC
Yeah Ok thanks, i tried to put a blank cd into my cd player and tried to talk into my headphone thingy but nothing happened.....it just stayed blank

Last edited:

shayla

HSC