How to not feel stressed during the exam? (1 Viewer)

sweetalmond

HSC
N/A
Hi everyone,
Lately I've been really stressed out with all these HSC exams and assignments. I study really hard for exams because I stress out so much, but during the exams I tend to panic, and get memory blanks or not be able to think clearly impacting on how well I do. for example, a recent English exam I did. I studied for days, spent all my time on it (I know, really bad time management!) but in the exam, I was feeling stressed and despite all the work I did studying for it, wasn't able to answer the questions very well, and struggled to answer it. another exam, I'd done practice on the same question, but after writing my first paragraph realised I didn't answer the question!
I need to know how to manage stress for upcoming exams as I have so many coming in the next 2 weeks.

aanthnnyyy

HSC
EAT WELL. EXERCISE. SLEEP WELL. And take breaks - do something that puts you into your comfort zone. .e.g I listen to music hang with friends and 30 MINUTES before every exam i listen to music and ignore any questions+negativity in regards to the exam (that's just me personally); but it tends to work out for me

Like english - I always stress how am I gonna write this essay in class given 50mins and I haven't even remembered my key notes ... The next day.. Somehow it just gets to me. I guess just be calm and try to go into the exam with confidence rather than a suicide mission

HSC is a game of mental capacity - there is no excuse for not good enough. Without attitude, you cannot study well.

Traxoom73

HSC
Uni Grad