• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

How to wow them in fast food? (2 Viewers)

elisabeth

HSC
OK... I have a 'trial' evening at Oporto this friday (don't worry, I'm getting paid for it!) and I was wondering if I could draw on the fast food service expertise of people here to make sure I don't fuck up. What were your first days like?

Yes I really am -that- desperate for another job so I can quit at Best & Less...

^___^
HSC
i used to be a cook for KFC

i guess try to pick up the items u sell ASAP so that when a customer ask you something, u can answer back confidently without asking other people, that way, u'll gain respect from ur peers a lot quicker

umm, work hard..i mean, i've seen idiots standing around doing nothing during saturday noon and it shits the whole team off, so yea...

thejosiekiller

every me
HSC
lol i had a trail period at oportos at north sydney a yr or 2 ago

but i didnt get along with the other ppl and the fast food industry in general

there is no way to wow them except to fit in and make burgers fast

braindrainedAsh

Journalist
HSC