• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Job Dilemma =/ (1 Viewer)

monzi

HSC
Hi Guys. Well here is my story please give me advice. I've already completed two years of my business degree and have already transferred into the double business/law degree at UTS. So practically this is my first 'law' year. Anyway, I have been working in a small suburban law firm for about three months now and it’s been absolutely fantastic, my boss is great, she’s a professional and she treats me with utter respect. However, she's gone on Holiday for a month and a half to France, and she's left me with the Colleague from hell and her husband who is also a lawyer with 30 years experience, however I wish he was more attentive as his losing interest in his work due to his other construction company so he isnt much help. Anyway this guy is a fourth year Law student at Macquarie; I hate life in the office because of him.

1. His arrogant.
2. Conceited
3. Nose stuck up in the air, when clients come in to speak to us, he tells them to speak to him because I apparently don't know anything.
4. The other day I sat in the main room with the nice desk and he insisted I move because 'Yolla (my boss) had put him in charge and that he was the boss' when obviously that was not true.
5. Always tries to correct me, when half the time he doesn’t know what his doing, he tries to look important in the office by writing instructions on what he has to do next on paper, wasting all his time.
6. When my bosses husband tells me to go to Court proceedings with him, meetings with barristers or doing something that is legally oriented he'll ask me a million questions, always looks like his about to cry because he wasn't asked to go.