• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

no idea wat uni course to do?! (2 Viewers)

Lizcat

HSC
i have absolutely no idea what uni course i should do.!!
like i really dunno..
i used to want to do psychology but now i dont think that i would be capable of doing it, coz im not that good at helping people.. but i am a good listener.. and im really interested in why we interact the way that we do.. and everything to do with the psych!.. but then again.. i find inner journeys a bit difficult! which is about the psych!

the subjects that i do are like maths, and sciences, Re and eng ad..
so im kinda interested in science, medicines. im also interested in having a desk job :) haha..
is there any jobs and stuff out there that makes life fun and simple! and also rewarding and has a great lifestyle!?

any suggestions?

Ragerunner

Your friendly HSC guide
HSC
It would probably be more appropriate to actually look into the university course information about the course you think you'd like e.g. UNSW student handbook.

I myself do Psychology, and you'd find that there are a lot of pathways within Psychology you can take that will lead to very different types of jobs. It's not just about sitting on a chair and talking to people.

Sam.

bored.
HSC