• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Past Schoolies Of 2000-2005, Help Needed!!! (1 Viewer)

HSC
IF YOU HAVE 2-3 MINUTES TO SPARE, COULD YOU PLEASE FILL OUT THIS SCHOOLIES QUESTIONNAIRE???? IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECITATED!!!! THANK YOU IN ANTICIPATION OF YOUR ASSISTANCE!!!!

Hello, my name is Cat and I am currently a Year 12 student at ASC ST. MARYS CAMPUS. I am currently conducting a Personal Interest Project as part of my requirements to complete the two units Society & Culture Course for the HSC. My research area is on "WHETHER OR NOT THE MEDIA PRESENTS AN ACCURATE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE PORTRAYAL OF THE EVENT SCHOOLIES". You will remain anonymous throughout this process; your answers will be solely used for the purpose of my assessment only.

NB: BOLD YOUR ANSWERS WHERE POSSIBLE.

1. Please specify your age_______

2. Please tick your gender.
Female
Male

3. In what year did you attend Schoolies
Before 2002, please specify __________

4. Where did you go to participate in Schoolies?

Gold Coast
Port Macquarie
Byron Bay
Whit Sundays
Cruise
Other, please specify

5. As a Schoolies participant, how much did you know about the event itself before you went?

All there is to know
I had heard some different things about it
I knew a fair bit, but I wish I had known more
I knew very little to almost nothing about Schoolies

6. Where did you gain a majority of your Schoolies Information

Family members
Friends
Past Schoolies
Newspapers
Magazines
Television
Internet
Other, please specify

7.When you went to Schoolies with your knowledge of Schoolies, was it anything like you expected it to be? Why?

8.Did the media have an affect on the decisions you and/or your family made on whether or not to participate in Schoolies?

*Yes, it had a lot of influence in my decision on Schoolies.
*It had a some affect on my decision