Private tutoring for Mathematics in Hurstville (1 Viewer)

Kajixtatsu

HSC
Hi there! A friend recommended to place an advertisement on boredofstudies so here it goes. I completed my HSC in 2010 and am interested in tutoring mathematics; from Year 7 - 10, as well as Year 11 and 12, 3Unit and 4Unit.

About Me:

Currently, I am in my first year of studying Commerce/Economics at the University of New South Wales. I graduated from Sydney Technical High School, my HSC marks in mathematics are:
96 - Extension 1
93 - Extension 2

I've also been involved in the Australian Mathematics Competition from Year 7 to Year 12 and have always achieved a Distinction or Higher.

As far as personal experience with tutors, I have been to North Shore Coaching Centre for Years 7 - 10 and had some private tutoring for a brief time. During the HSC I undertook tutoring at Dr Du in the 3U and 4U Maths Boys A Class.

The Hurstville area, probably Hurstville Library but I can also go to your house if you live in Hurstville, Penshurst or Mortdale. UNSW is also a possibility. As a Commerce student, I have 12 hours at university per week so I'll be flexible with times.

Style:
I'm want to find out what you're having issues with or want to discuss. I'll focus on those more unless I believe some ideas or concepts are vitally important to the course. Things are pretty relaxed and friendly, I'm willing to tutor 1 or 2 students but anymore than that might be counter-productive. This isn't just about passing Mathematics, it's about doing the best you can!

I have my own study materials, my own notes from Year 11 and 12 and two 4Unit Mathematics Textbooks (Cambridge and Fitzpatrick).

For extra support or follow-up questions after sessions you can reach me by phone or instant messaging.

Price:
~$20 per hour.

Call or text 0424 745 311
Email z3378726@zmail.unsw.edu.au
Both of those methods of communication are more convenient for me than the BOS PM system.

Thanks for taking the time to read this!