• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Resignation Letter Draft -- Your thoughts? (1 Viewer)

Skittled

What did the crab do?
HSC
Right, so, it's crunch time. This is what I've drafted. Essentially, John and Hayden are awesome managers. Nick's an asshole who's come in and tried to take away our breaks. The company has alwyas kept us back after 5pm for the tills to be counted, which, according to the award is illegal, and we should be paid for: I've recently had extensive (and heated) conversations with Gavin (area manager).

As a business student, I'd not have gone past getting the experiences I've gotten at DSE -- it's been an awesome time in that regard. However, as an employee, it sucks...

Could you read it over and give me any thoughts?
------

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing to give 24 hours’ notice of my resignation, as set out in the casual contract of employment (effective 14/08/03). My employment at Dick Smith Electronics has been highly educational, not only in the product and sales knowledge required for my position, but also in providing insight into the operations of a medium-sized retail business. I am highly grateful to my managers and assistant managers for sharing their time and thoughts on various issues in the past, and for their attempts to involve employees in decisions and changes.