• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Science degree help! (1 Viewer)

mgian2007

HSC
Hi everyone!

I am wanting to go to UTS to do a bachelor of Forensic Science, which requires at least 2 units of science. I am a current HSC student and I did not do any science units. I have, however, applied for this degree through early entry.

My question is, I know that you can do a bridging course in order to satisfy those requirements, but how does one go about doing that? Will I be disadvantaged through my early entry application since I don't have those science units? How can I let them know that I am intending to take a bridging course?

I don't really have any idea about this stuff. Anyone who knows any info about it or went through the same thing, I appreciate any help.

Thanks!

cossine

HSC
Hi everyone!

I am wanting to go to UTS to do a bachelor of Forensic Science, which requires at least 2 units of science. I am a current HSC student and I did not do any science units. I have, however, applied for this degree through early entry.

My question is, I know that you can do a bridging course in order to satisfy those requirements, but how does one go about doing that? Will I be disadvantaged through my early entry application since I don't have those science units? How can I let them know that I am intending to take a bridging course?

I don't really have any idea about this stuff. Anyone who knows any info about it or went through the same thing, I appreciate any help.

Thanks!
Most likely it won't matter. According to the website:

Under assumed knowledge: "any two units of Science. Chemistry and Biology are recommended."

In other words you should have no trouble with early entry.

spiderfan44

HSC
Hi everyone!

Thanks!