Special Consideration (1 Viewer)

moon_styla

[16527th BoS member]
HSC
hi.. im a year 12 student wanting to go to sydney uni next year but im not doing so well in my trials and assessments because of some things that came up during the time i had to study...
recently i found out there's this thing called the 'Special consideration for elite athletes/performers' for people who are involved in activities outside of school at state level or higher. im thinking of applying for it but i dont know anything about it so i was thinking if anyone who goes to syd uni would know anything about that scheme?? like, what happens to my marks by applying for this scheme?? is it like the other schemes where they just lower the UAI cut off for that course?

and yes, ive asked my careers counsellor at school but he said he doesnt know much about THAT scheme..

withoutaface

Premium Member
HSC
moon_styla said:
hi.. im a year 12 student wanting to go to sydney uni next year but im not doing so well in my trials and assessments because of some things that came up during the time i had to study...
recently i found out there's this thing called the 'Special consideration for elite athletes/performers' for people who are involved in activities outside of school at state level or higher. im thinking of applying for it but i dont know anything about it so i was thinking if anyone who goes to syd uni would know anything about that scheme?? like, what happens to my marks by applying for this scheme?? is it like the other schemes where they just lower the UAI cut off for that course?

and yes, ive asked my careers counsellor at school but he said he doesnt know much about THAT scheme..
Try asking at open day.

Adam

HSC
I failed all of my trial exams, then went on to get a 85.10 UAI.

Stop trying to get around the problem and fix it!

moon_styla

[16527th BoS member]
HSC