Student Card and Exams (2 Viewers)

Skeeta

HSC
My wallet has been stolen, and i've lost my student card. With exams only 2 weeks away (i'm a cumbo student), is it possible to get another student card? Will it cost anything? and/or do i need another one?

sarevok

HSC
it costs $20, at least at fisher anyway, if you want to get a new railpass thing you have to go to the office and pay $18

Skeeta

HSC
did u get it from the library or office?

sarevok

HSC
oh, i meant the rail office for the rail pass. to get the new student card you go to loan enquiries in fisher.

Bunny04

VIVE LA FRANCE
Well for starters, Australia, NSW, Sydney- and fin
HSC
You guys need cards for exams? ?
$20 From your Campus to get the sheet.
another $ 20 from main campus to get it all sorted with admin etc.
Its called the student admin building near the Newtown side.

I don't know if you need a student card just for exams though. We don't .

Skeeta

HSC
oh god please dont tell me i have to go to main campus just to get a stupid card for exams. i really hope we dont need it! it could posssibly ruin everythin

thanks for your help so far guys :D

ujuphleg

oo-joo-fleg
HSC
You don't necessarily need your student card. I've seen people show their licence before..

ManlyChief

Manly: 7 miles from Sydney, 1000 miles from care
HSC
ujuphleg is correct, the exam regulations say you don't actually need your student card --

USyd Examinations Office - Exam Rules said:
STUDENT IDENTIFICATION IN EXAMINATIONS
Students must identify themselves in examinations by placing their current University student card on the exam table beside their attendance slip.

Students without their University ID card must provide other acceptable identification (with photograph) in the examination room, i.e. passport, driver's licence. Replacement student cards are available from the Loan Enquiries Office, Fisher Library on payment of the scheduled fee
Have fun! My first and last exam is tomorrow morning! :) Yay! :)

Last edited: