Study Abroad v Exchange? (1 Viewer)

RIZAL

HSC
Has anyone completed a Study Abroad program? I wanted to go on Exchange next year but am unimpressed with Macquaries cohort of partner universities.

If anyone here has succesfully completed a semester of study abroad could you please tell me what the hassles were, what Uni/School you went to, did you get a travel grant and any other relevant information. Thanks.

alibi

HSC
exchange

Hello,

I'm an exchange student, coming to MQ in February. My home university is in Hamburg and they have an agreement with MQ for a double-degree programme. So I'm not exactly the person you wanted for an answer, but i can tell you a lot about Hamburg and studying here, if you're interested.

Andreas

RIZAL

HSC
Hello Alibi,

I have a lot of questions for you. My main question is whether the hamburgers are actually better over there or are they just your regular beef patty, bun, lettuce etc?

Any help concerning this matter would be greatly appreciated,

RIZAL

JOhnNiLiCiouS

HSC
RIZAL said:
Hello Alibi,
I have a lot of questions for you. My main question is whether the hamburgers are actually better over there or are they just your regular beef patty, bun, lettuce etc?
Any help concerning this matter would be greatly appreciated,
RIZAL
lol... rizal...

:rofl:

you want to do exchange???... where to?... don't tell me canada...

Last edited:

:: ck ::

Actuarial Boy
HSC
hey u do acst right?

i rang up westcott he said he doesnt know of any students that have gone on exchange for the acst program (besides short courses for the electives) coz its not possible to get the exemptions

but he told me to research nanyang (singapore) and some scottish one... forget the name.. but i couldnt b bothered researching into it so yeh...

Supra

secksy beast
HSC
I want to go to Canada too...
Ryan, what you could do is take a short course during a vacation period or something...although it isnt really what you wanted intially...

JOhnNiLiCiouS

HSC