• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Studying for first HSC assessment (1 Viewer)

Pacism

HSC
I am an accelerant student in year 10 and I have my first HSC exam next week. I'm not very sure how to study I'd like some help.

In my MX1 Exam I gotta study

Circle Geo: 2-6-2.10

Perms and Combs: 18.1

Geometrical applications of differentiation: 10.1-10.8

In 2 Unit I have to study

Properties of shapes etc (not really sure of the topic name) : 2.1-2.4

Probability: 3.1-3.3

What should my study plan look like? My inefficient study methods limited me in preliminary, and if anyone could help me, I'd appreciate it.

Tastegud

HSC
In my MX1 Exam I gotta study

Circle Geo: 2-6-2.10

Perms and Combs: 18.1

Circle: practice practice practice.
thats how i found out how to do it :S theres no use memorising the theorms and stuff, just grab a textbook or worksheets or past papers and just try and do as many as u can until u can see the stuff spring at u when u glance at it.

Perms+Coms: exactly same thing. if its probability like, u have to recognize what its asking. so just practice from ur textbook again.

Ok I'm sick of saying this but, also with Geo Apps of diff, its all practice.

HOWEVER, as for a study plan on this, I personally would hone one topic at a time and then try past papers on the topics or questions all together, so it kinda cements what uve learned before. thats how i have always done it, and it seemed to work for me :S ><

In 2 Unit I have to study

Properties of shapes etc (not really sure of the topic name) : 2.1-2.4

Probability: 3.1-3.3

dno about properties of shapes, seems like just a table memorising kinda topic...

probability in 2u is not that hard, so u should just do a few questions until it just bores u to death coz u own it so hard.

same with geo apps of diff.