Surf Trip Destinations (1 Viewer)

golferjim

HSC
Thinking of heading off on a road trip in uni hols for a few weeks of winter surf. Anyone been anywhere good? At this stage im thinking
-Goldy
-NSW North Coast to Coffs
-Poss. Perth

cappen

Has an Executive Member
HSC
but tis so rare to get those breaks in ireland from wat i hear

golferjim

HSC
mmm_sofay said:
What about Tassie?
Shipstern Bluff
Did i say i was a pro, i don't think so. Shipsterns is pretty crazy and besides im lookin to milk the last bit of warmth not freeze my ass of in a hood and booties.

Atticus.

how do i get out of this
HSC
golferjim said:
Thinking of heading off on a road trip in uni hols for a few weeks of winter surf. Anyone been anywhere good? At this stage im thinking
-Goldy
-NSW North Coast to Coffs
-Poss. Perth
wooo surf thread
ok here are a couple of places up the east coast you should check out starting with
OK SOUTH COAST
the cobra/EDEN , also known as the garden is to be found in eden near the cemetary. be warned this place was featured in riptide and unless you have some serious skills you will end up in the place that you locate it by best on south swell

bunga/BERMAGUI world class reef/shale break left and right that handles 12ft quick take off into long barrel and long carve wall best on east/south swell

aussiepipe/JERVIS BAY self explanatory

nughan, dangers, mills/DURRACE home of the best reef breaks on the south coast mix of lefts and rights but all are world class and have featured in several professional surf films. shalow bottom often claims boards best in all swells

mystics/MINNAMURRA if you can find this semi hidden spot its a mad wedge set up that breaks on an east swell, can handle up to 8ft and caters to masssive boosts

redsands/SHELLHARBOUR heavy heavy heavy right and left reef break that works in north and east swells. like the cobra, lots of experience needed