• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Timetable Confusion (1 Viewer)

drake_skywing

HSC
Hey i'm a new undergraduate who is lost in the timetable system, could someone help me, i want to try to get all my subjects out of the way before thursday so i can do work and stuff though i don't get it.
I know i got to enrol in tutorials though do i have to go to lectures and if yes then do i have to enrol and go to the same ones every week
Like i am so confused right now and would appreciate some help

poloktim

\(^o^)/
HSC
drake_skywing said:
Hey i'm a new undergraduate who is lost in the timetable system, could someone help me, i want to try to get all my subjects out of the way before thursday so i can do work and stuff though i don't get it.
I know i got to enrol in tutorials though do i have to go to lectures and if yes then do i have to enrol and go to the same ones every week
Once you enrol in a subject, you just turn up to the lectures. Sometimes you don't have to turn up to the lectures (most of the time). Tutorials/labs/pracs you do have to turn up to. Fit those in before Thursday.

Born Dancer

I can't go for that
HSC
drake_skywing said:
ok so you have a course chosen.

you may have compulsory subjects you have to do, or not, either way you (usually) find four subjects that fill up your credit points. so for you, probably four subjects worth 6 credit points each.

you should have enrolled in your subjects already. each subject will have lectures and tutes/labs/pracs (dependent on field of study.)

lectures are not compulsory, and you dont have to enrol in these. the times they run at are specified in the timetable.